/squints into the light of the computer monitor

/dusts the cat fur off the mouse mat
/turns the keyboard upside down and vigorously shakes the crumbs out of it
/rubs the old coffee ring stain on the desk
/prods the network settings because they seem to be dropping out
/rolls tentatively back and forward on computer chair

… I think there is human girl-hair clogging up the chair wheels again…. burgle

Seriously I think the last time I sat at my set-up was in May … last year.
I’ve a case of RSI… its for example (as is no doubt the modern norm for a lot of people) really hurting to type, lol but this is the day to day aches I get doing my job anyway. I’m tired of avoiding the computer… I want back into gaming and social media and playing with applications as a part of my hobby not just as a part of my daily grind to earn eating moneys.

So this weekend past I revived my wow character. My new little dog looked at me glumly from her inside mat while I whiled away my time getting my bank under control and finding my action bar in the mess of out-dated addons. My fat-arsed cat went nuts as soon as I sat at the computer … apparently this period of human harassment was a great game he has been sorely missing: cords were pulled, fresh cat hair distributed, my hand chewed on >< spittle splattered up my monitor … somehow this tabby can fling spittle around like a hollywood-comedy-movie dog. Its pretty gross but on a tiny cute scale.

So things that are new to me… that I actually found (considering I got lost inside the garrison this is no small concern):

  • A whole new LFR raid teir – you peeps have been busy eh?
  • A shipyard – was this here in may? was I already spacey in may?
  • A whole jungle zone where you lot are all gearing the alts – read where I’ll be gearing the main /le-sigh
  • A pre-order for the next xpac – and that’s a bit of a wait isn’t it?
  • PVP stats are totally different – very interesting, when did that happen? Since I spent my small look see having my face rubbed into the ground by the horde I can’t guess at what your current BG of choice is ><
  • A new faction grind – lets be honest more than one, bring in the grind!
  • and my guild leader has discovered the power of warlords flight… i suspect some fel magics at play there 😮

I have high hopes that some time in the next month I can skill up  to be able to maneuver in game again without getting stuck and trapped on lamposts in my own garrison ><

In the meantime I’m just flexing my typing hands here … figuratively & literally. Nice to be back… hope to get my shaman on in this new chapter.

/salute

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, MMORPG, World of warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to /squints into the light of the computer monitor

  1. Faeldray says:

    Welcome back! I’ve had RSI as well (carpal tunnel to be exact) since September and it sucks so bad. So I know what you’ve been going through. I’m glad that you’re feeling better though.

  2. Bytes says:

    Our gaming-will is strong but the flesh is weak eh? 🙂 Many thanks! To be honest I really missed my little online community, its great to be back mingling even if I feel like a runner with a sore foot being included in the relay-races come raid time hee.

Leave a Reply

