My hunter has always been my favourite main

MAIN SWITCH (and blog revamping time)

With the shiny new xpac I’ve gone old school and picked up my hunter as main. Hunter … my first class, my first main and hummm, the toon I originally blogged from, come to think of it.

Why? Well I needed a bigger change than just xpac as I could tell that new content wasn’t going to be enough to get me back into the fray… I’ve been lack luster for months and its more than the typical burn out I’m prone to griping and complaining about. Maybe its a little real life sweeping me away into activities like gardening and brewing and being disgustingly sociable, maybe its a little the new job consuming my free time and computer time, maybe its a little the lack of challenge. I did sort of like bashing out raid strats for my warlock buddy to raid lead with, I also liked all those little human resource jobs like running guild comps, fight research, fight troubleshooting… all the things I honestly have no time for these days.

But if you’ve ever had a passion for the hunter class you’d know that they are a perfect to muck about on casually, its easier to farm and quest and adventure with a pet tank buddy. Actually with a pet buddy you almost feel like you are group playing… they sort of develop a little NPC personality by your side. You  can also collect all the different pets, make all the different macros, have derpy adventures in groups that hate you because you pull all the things. I’m hoping it’ll connect me back into the game world as I’ve been letting the connection slip. For sure I’m good for raiding but not a lot else these days 🙂

shoot all the thingsViva-la-huntcrafting. 

I’ve gotten myself a tiger and named him Zim after my housecat, I hope he makes life as interesting for me as my actual house cat is prone too lol.

~ Bytes

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

