Machinima Rec: Fire and Thunder

 

Fire and Thunder by Seranna

I always wanted to make some wow raid videos like this… I started with the streaming of raids but my line quality dropped and it just made me lag out too much to properly heal. With todays raid mechanics you don’t want any lag if you can help it.

If I ever get the NBN I think I’ll start working on it again (Fraphs, twitch TV, recording vent … there has to be a way to bring it all together if I should ever have the time.) I have a half dozen books on creating machinima… its obviously an interest, I just never seem to get anywhere with it.

Sigh

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Linkage, Machinima, Music Video and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Machinima Rec: Fire and Thunder

  1. monplayswow says:

    I was also hoping to stream eventually, but I highly doubt we’ll get anything like the NBN promise from Labour. Living in a rural area means not only am I not using Telstra, but I have additional backwards and forwards so lag sometimes is an issue. I’m sure you’ll eventually get there like my dream of streaming and making youtube videos, just for me it’ll take a little bit of time. Also good to see a fellow Khaz player! Followed you on wordpress so I can see more of your blogs 🙂

  2. Bytes says:

    Ahhh NBN how we really want you to have rolled out faster 😦 – I’m in the one red zone in my town but I am hoping that the government promise to continue already paid for construction means we will actually get it… it is just down the street O_o so near but so far.

    Lovely to meet you Mon! Imagine another Khaz’goroth blogger! I have been to your site and collected your URL and all your blog links lol for my super bloated warcraft blog feed reader absolutely brilliant! I’ve been looking for more reading 😀

  3. monplayswow says:

    Our Telstra man said that work had started in our area but was halted due to the Government changes – I really hope that it still continues, though my internet isn’t that bad, just no where as good as what a city would be able to get.

    Haha I love the blog links, so glad I added it to the blog because some of the people I follow are just so great, and I feel that their posts are just so much more interesting to read! I’ve got a blogger I follow from Barthilas I believe it is, but haven’t come across another Khaz’goroth blogger before which is pretty cool!

  4. Bytes says:

    -_- so unfair (the NBN issues that is) Lol the barth blogger sounds awesome ^_^

Leave a Reply

