Accountability

Hummm, well this isn’t the promised screenshots from LFR, I was following some officer blogs/posts to do with raiding retention and other interesting guild things and came across the following post on WoW Insider from back in March:
Officers’ Quarters: 6 qualities of a successful raiding guild

  1. Stability
  2. Consistency
  3. Achievement
  4. Accountability
  5. Efficiency (Time)
  6. Leadership

I was thinking that actually my guild does quite well at a lot of these points, maybe thats why although we get our raiding attrition the guild & the raids keep on rolling xpac after xpac.

I think we were asked to tighten up the efficiency of raid time last guild meeting, and personally I think individual accountability is something raidleaders can always work on fostering in a raid group just so you can say “I died to blah” and have the raid simply nod and say back to you “fair enough lets jig the positioning” without peeps feeling embarrassed. So there are always places to improve, but i think we do quite well.

Oh yeah the real reason for the post – I stumbled over this video… most awesome: YOU GIVE PUGS A BAD NAME by DarkpippiTheMage

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, Linkage, Officer Concerns, PVE, Raiding and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

