New homework: Incoming heals on healer interface

I was reading Sacred Duty’s post On Measuring [Tank] Survivability and paying extra attention to the bits about factoring in the heal team and about communication between parts of your raid group 😀 interesting read by-the-by and I totally recommend checking it out.

and my cat loves me i say!

In any case it’s given me another piece of self homework… incoming heals! I know healbot can display these and I even have them activated… but in a very similar colour to existing health… which come to think of it rather does help me minimize my overhealing. Pffft not that a disc priest gets a lot of overhealing outside of spells like prayer of healing and prayer of mending … oh and cascade … it overheals for a crap-load.

But I might change the colour so incoming heals are more obvious … something i can start watching during raid with more awareness… and I may even see if the rest of the healing team has this feature enabled if possible to aid communication.

I am a big big fan of the horizon heal and tank chat channels, the healing one I am pretty sure existed before I joined the guild but I like to think I am an advocator of it heh. The tank one I believe is also needed… so that the raid leader and heal team leader can see any tank discussion or so tanks can easily give feedback after a wipe without us all spamming the raid chat channel which is where the DPS entertain themselves.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Class Topics, Linkage, Mists of Pandaria, MMORPG, Paladin, Priest, Prot/Takadin, PVE, Raiding, Xpacs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

