One Disc Priest’s Stat Choices for PVE Raiding (Pandaria in review)

Context:

Okay I am a Disc Priest in a 10man normal raid team that has yet to see tier gear outside of LFR. We are working on the progression content of the last two bosses HoF 10manN. There have been so many shifts in the raid group (particularly in the healing and tanking teams)  that it seems like for most of the xpac my guild has been operating on two-steps-forward then one-step-backwards basis … but hey that’s much better than 1forward & 2back eh?

Prior to the 5.2 patch boss-nerf the team actually managed to nail both of our progression bosses Elegon and Ta’yak, and they were ever so chuffed with their progress. Post patch we have also slaughtered Will of the Emperor finally clearing MV (which we could have had prior to nerf but for time constraints), and the Garalon and the Wind Lord Mel’jarak.

So my plan is to rant on about my personal experience as a disc priest who stacked all kindas of things for 10mN raiding and how that went for me… finishing with my weekend project which will hopefully extract me from the sinkhole having an affair with haste has placed me in currently (seriously DO NOT bother with stacking haste as disc priest in patch 5.2 it is crap for 10mans imo it was a totally mistake and I have seen the error of my way … which i promise to write all about lol.)

funny-pictures-panda-has-technical-difficulties1

Links to the rest of the ranting (it will be too long for but one post, but I’ll have to link them as I write them):

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, Class Topics, Mists of Pandaria, MMORPG, Priest, PVE, Raiding, World of warcraft, Xpacs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

