Lol penis (AKA Ta’yak fight diagram)

My guild leader and I were discussing our existing ta’yak strat via email and she sent me this pic:

lol penis

My automatic response was “Lol … is this a picture of a penis?” 😮 pppfffft maybe my GM is like going summarise the Ta’yak fight: … well hell I think I will draw a doodle because this fight sucks cock.

But no the whole diagram was much less exciting:

tayak

We position our healers in a triangle and our ranged dps raiders are in a half circle around them, leaving the corridor behind the tanks clear. While tanks could cope with the odd whirlwind dropped inappropriately it is much easier just to keep it clear for them, explaining this constantly to pig headed raiders who feel that they shouldn’t have to keep it clear because the tanks can in honetly cope is a bit of a headache.

But really imo the tanks don’t often ask for a lot most fights and its a small thing we can do for them that takes little effort.

I am thinking of ways to tie “keep it clear” into raid calls so I don’t have to put anyone on the spot but I can still get my point across. /sigh

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, PVE, Raiding, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

