What am I doing?

Well its orientation week at my university so as general staff (even hidden in the library) we are somewhat overrun.

Guild side I am still poking at our progression content, discussing with other raid leaders and the guild leader via email ways we may overcome the barriers we are facing. We have new recruits which is wonderful although we are strangely light on DPS some days. However yet more raiders swapping classes (particularly in the heal team again) have set us back a little imo. Healing really does seem to be causing burnout like no xpac before.

I am having issues this month with streaming that need to be resolved… theres a tinker I want to do with my vent mic… or maybe i just want to buy a better mic. Hum. I’m experimenting with some addons to improve my priesting … I am collecting some addons to improve our raid tank communication. I am investigating improvements to my gear on Ask-Mr-Robot (still), I am reading up on shadow priest DPS rotations. I am really behind in my 20-days blogging challenge.

Other than that I’ve been trying to at least LFR and work on a couple of reps for gear… this doesn’t happen as much as it should .sigh. I’m hoping to actually get in-game on saturday… but we will see I am pretty tired. I need to meet these new recruits and built some sort of relationship with them.

There is a guild bank riddle competition I need to get kicked off in march… oh i have to find prizes for the feb comps.

Outside of wow I am learning some programing at work and learning some new softwares. I looking into video editing and flash animation. I am teaching and running tours and have been given all the shit odd jobs from my old department because they suck like that.

At home all I want to do is sleep or watch the latest Supernatural or Walking Dead episode, I’m watching Misfits and I am reading everything I can lay hands on. This is what I typically do when I am overwhelmed with stress so I must be stressed, or at least hyper active mentally on the work front. Sadly while wow is comforting it isn’t something I can unwind in these days with the huge list of to do that I have.

I have a list of social engagements half a meter long that runs into the next three months … mostly I would like to cry off on most of these and read some more.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, World of warcraft and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What am I doing?

  1. Dan says:

    I am usually exhausted after a long work day. Login WoW for dailies. Dozed off on the chair. I Stopped raiding ever since guild imploded during Wrath expansion. It’s fine by me. The game keeps me entertained even without raiding.

  2. Bytes says:

    Work recovery needs its own time slot (they should pay us for it too lol) 😛 – mmmm wow has so much content, the guild admin and raiding feel like sperate games. I think I’ll make a point this weekend to screenshot some peaceful scenery in-game… i’ld like that I think.

  3. Navimie says:

    I just stumbled across your blog from… I have no idea where LOL! Wait – it was from Saga’s 20 days of WoW.
    Another Aussie blogger yay! I do like your guild bank riddle competition – I love stuff like that – I might just have to copy it!

  4. Bytes says:

    Do – I am all for novel guild activities 🙂 – we are about to launch our guild bank riddle this month (the trickiest part was sneaking items into the GB a month prior to doing the riddle so when they peep at the tansaction log its not useful muwahahahaha)

Leave a Reply

