Spark Post: 4/20 Days – Your best WoW memory

Spark Post from: 20 Days of… WoW Blogging Challenge: by Saga of Spellbound.

Day 04 – Your best WoW memory

Impossible. This one really is – that’s like asking me to pick a favourite colour /sigh.

When I was a nooblet I was super excited to defend Astranaar in Ashenvale from the horde on my first PVP server. When I was an Orc I fell over myself when I tamed a rare teleporting shadow wolf in Feralas and discovered it carried 100% all magic resistances for some strange reason. When I was in outlands I died from glee as I took flight on my very first flying mount. Outlands has many many good memories. When I hit wrath I was very happy to find myself an alliance side raiding guild. In Cataclysm I was damn proud that our little 10man raiding team made it to 6/8 heroic in DS (tightest raid team ever.)

It’s near impossible to pick a best memory ever.

But here is an early one:

I was a baby orc hunter on a PVP server (probably Twisting Nether, which was also RP). The crossroads was under attack… the crossroads was often under attack. And some horrible alliance fellow was ganking the little weeny under 20’s… now I can’t remember if there was a time when the lowbie zones were open slather (I think there was) or if this fellow was just versed in getting young nooblets to flag themselves.

Anyway a mighty Tauren Hero turned up (because back then we had a WORLD channel which actually notified everyone where PVP was happening. “The Crossroads are under attack” was pretty common channel spam.

The Tauren hero did trounce the cowardly alliance enemy soundly and all the little horde lowbies did flock around him in a circle. I spent every silver I had (which was about 40) to buy him the highest level drink I could get off the inn vendor (morning glory dew?) and then traded it to him. Then I like all the others bounced around in his wake for a good ten minutes gushing happiness.

After that I was solidly “FOR THE HORDE” for many many years.

Lol I was such a baby … imagine buying someone a vendor drink to express your thanks… it would never happen now, vendor drinks are like vendor trash to long term players. But I miss that ‘new’ feeling. It was the best way to play wow.

Best memory: being for the horde.

WoWScrnShot_120608_085759

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, MMORPG, World of warcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

