Spark Post: 2/20 Days – Why you decided to start a blog?

Spark Post from: 20 Days of… WoW Blogging Challenge: by Saga of Spellbound.

Day 02 – Why you decided to start a blog?

Ha this one is easy! Hero worship!

kung_fu_panda_tigress_action_figure_by_emmykirk14-d4lywpu

I started a blog because every day I would read wonderful blogs like Big Red Kitty, Aspect of the Hare, Big Bear Butt, Pink Pigtailed Inn, Righteous Orbs, Out of ManaArmaggedon’s Coming (aka Gnomeaggedon), Female Dwarf Hunter, Banana Shoulders, World of Matticus, Life in Group 5, For the Horde, Petoholics,  and Critical QQ (to name just a few blogs from my old top 100.)  Most of these blogs are long gone, some are still about – but I bet you recognise more than one blog title there. It’s not even touching on the whole list.

Hunter blog resources were my fav and I collected a list of every single one I could find – it was a rich community of resources. I have to admit I was comment shy and tended to lurk (not having any form of web identification often made it harder to comment on some blogs… but mostly lurking was my nature … until I started my own blog — then I began to enjoy commenting and writing about other peoples posts.)

So endeavouring to keep in contact with some wow friends that were off to hit Korea for a couple of years overseas teaching I figured why not? My work place was also interested in the wordpress platform for work purposes and they wanted someone to learn to use it – and to learn a software you just integrate it into daily life.

I called my blog (most embarrassingly) Great Green Hunter – it was meant to be a play on being an orc, being a new and the whole ‘great white hunter’ story line and was very much influenced by Big Red Kitty and Big Bear Butt. After some friendly banter between a warlock buddy and myself (involving name calling and what not lol) it became Snake in the Grass which was a bit more original.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, MMORPG, World of warcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

