Healing in the new xpac

Lol I am relearning how to heal and subsequently learning how to priest, I am blowing mana regens on cooldown and I have already burnt out on the dailies which is a bit sad. Adjusting to disc healing is interesting because you learn to enjoy being bottom of the HPS meters and start looking at all your mitigation with pride (less healing you do the better you are disc priesting … well kinda).

Hmmm I can’t say I really feel stressed more than usual by healing, I do realise it is harder currently due to the fact if you are not vigilant you will find yourself singing the oom chant 40-50% into even a heroic boss battle. Its nice actually that the cata xpac seems to have lessened the tendency of PUGs to yell at the healers when they die (at least such is my experience- in Wrath and at the beginning of cata it used to happen every PUG I hit.) Tank healing requires a lot more focus than it used to because you cannot just pop your mitigation and HOTs on them and wander off to raid heal the way I used to do on my shaman.

I haven’t adjusted to my new class yet which is obvious because I am often forgetting I have useful spells like leap of faith – but I think changing mains was a good idea because I lost a lot of the frustration and stress I was dealing with when trying to adjust to the changes Blizz made to the class I was accustomed to.

Having eyeballed what tanks have to do in raid I have not ballsed myself up enough yet to even try tanking on my Druid alt, but I have been enjoying the DPS role … humm and I think professions are much easier to level this xpac, even if harmony motes are harder to get. But the dailies really have me wanting to stab myself if the face with a rusty spoon whenever I think about them… they are the biggest reason for me not logging into the game when I have free time because they sit there like a disgusting unwashed pile of underwear and the only way I feel I can leave that task undone is if I don’t go into the room to look at it O_o

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Class Topics, Mists of Pandaria, Priest, PVE, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healing in the new xpac

  1. jessica says:

    Hi, lovely blogg, and well written =) I will be sure to come back and read some more.
    I havent played healing priest since lichking haha… I kind of suck.
    I do druid and shaman, have never tried pala as I suck even more then priest.
    Have a good day. / jeji

  2. Bytes - Priest says:

    Hee many thanks 😀 – been all caught up in the guild forums and avoiding dailies but I’ll have to get back into posting this year. I love blogging. Druids and Shaman are my fav classes!

Leave a Reply

