A thing I did this month

The thing?

Well in Blackwing Descent at the top of what the guild has firmly labelled The Elevator Boss after yet another Nefarian wipe practice run … I missed the elevator (yeah yeah – more people wipe to that monster than to the actual bosses. I blame Australian latency issues), and stepped off the edge into thin air. In an attempt not to go splat I hit my parachute, which happens to be bound right next to my rocket belt. So yeah what actually happened was I hit rocket belt then parachute… And I sailed slowly slowly into Zombie-Onyxia’s face.

Alas I didn’t think to get a screenshot while my fellow raider laughed at me over vent.

Needless to say she wasn’t impressed, and ghost wolf didn’t save me for long. I totally wiped the raid while they were nomoning on their noms above the arena. Guess my ratty ghost wolf hide wasn’t particularly filling.

Also in a bizarre reflection of online life I also fell down the stairs at home RL and did myself injury… I have been off work for a week, but alas didn’t get much wow time out of it because my computer was in the shop.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, Humour, MMORPG, World of warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

