So good DK DPS trinket do you think?

It dropped in a PUG today and everyone rolled need, I won. Only to start recieving whispers from the DK in the group saying it was a DPS upgrade for him and I should hand it over. I took the conversation to party chat to double check and the very competent Druid tank I was running with stated that it was a fluff item.

The two other DPS on the run (his fellow guild mates) claimed that it would totally be an upgrade for this DK… I may have even handed it over if the DK hadn’t previously started a epeen war with the previous tank (wrecking my peace and quiet) , and then to top it off the whole lot of them stood around and attempted to let the first-tank die on one pull… meaning I healed him solo before it because obvious to the other two stooges that the battle was simply going to be long and slow if they didn’t pitch in. Thank the heavens for the resto-shaman ability to regen mana on the fly. Tank was later vote kicked (and admittedly he was as happy to start a wank fest as the three stooges.) Also this DK… kept blaming everything from low dps to standing in crap to killing both the hatcher on lag. So yeah I wasn’t inclined to hand it over when the harassing started.

But what do you think – read the comments on the wow-head write up for this item they are most hilarious (Miniature Voodoo Mask)… then if you are inclined .. tell me is this a BIS DK DPS trinket?

Maaa I was probably saving him from social humiliation really.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Humour, MMORPG, PVE, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So good DK DPS trinket do you think?

  1. Blurgarian says:

    That trinket is useless for DPS and is entirely for lulz.

  2. River-dark says:

    🙂 I use to obtain three cute dance partners in raids during lulls, I am glad I didn’t give into the peer-pressure the DK was attempting to hold over my head.

Leave a Reply

