Updates I has them

Update on my life of realityafking 🙂

  1. I left my lovely new Alliance guild (with all its fun personalities and characters) to join my RL friend’s brand new raid guild.
  2. The new raid guild did not get off the ground due to many peeps taking an extended leave or suffering from illness. NB: by the way I give to most awesome advice – least so I must assume because everyone keeps taking it, how scary. Anyhow when listening to my friends and guild leaders discontent I recommended they either had to push heavy on the recruiting… you know by only pugging peeps from the same server etc. Or if they wanted an out they should investigate a guild merger.
  3. Our short-lived raid guild merges with an existing and already raiding guild. Weeeee.

I had a fair bit of absence during this time due to both moving house and the easter holidays. So now I am back from attempting to gear my paladin tank to tweaking my starter raid gear on my shaman. The new ZG instances are helping mightily with this process.

My biggest thought on the beginner raid content I have seen so far is that I am loving the synergy of multiple bosses, it is very entertaining to have a number of trash and boss mobs that work differently together in a single fight.

For the short term my life will be herbing and farming the usual consumable matts one needs for flasks, potions and foods. I am slowly meeting and greeting my new team mates and my biggest dilemma is wondering how to go about displaying some personality online in this new guild where I do not know many people in RL, as I have never been particularly good at that.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, Humour, MMORPG. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

