More blue than red?? I do not understand Blizzard

So my meta gems were broken on both my dps toons (shaman and hunter) and the requirement called for more blue gems than red gems… but why… what is the aim here??

I am very confused!

Blue stats do almost nothing for a hunter in terms of helping me fulfill my roll in a group, at least spirit can add to a shamans hit or mana pool. At most the only solution I can think of is to respec survival so that stam is somewhat useful (but i haven’t even checked that particular talent spec out yet and that may not even still apply) …. would this expense and gimping even be worth it to activate a meta ability? It could be I will do more DPS leaving all my agility gems in for the benefit of my pet as a beast master. Ah my head hurts I so don’t have any game-ready cash to mess with this!

Oh and another thing mixed gems such as purple they are only going to be 1:1 ratio arn’t they? So thats probably not going to help unless you mix with greens or something 😦

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More blue than red?? I do not understand Blizzard

  1. Faeldray says:

    What you do is gem for hit (which is blue) and then reforge the extra hit on your armor for either haste or mastery. It works like a charm. 😉

  2. River-dark says:

    Ha – thats quite a good idea … I must admit Bliz had me confused and confluffled here 🙂 I was a little … “would like me to gem stam for pet tankness Blizz?” O_O heh heh Thankyou for the tip off (I was still thinking hit was yellow)

Leave a Reply

