Tiddly Tales: This One Time

..on guild chat our little fail-lock piped up with: “I don’t like PVP much. I die a lot. I’ve always felt like people are targeting me specifically? What do you guys think? Do people hate warlocks”

Guild chat goes silent.
Crickets Chirp.
And then the reassurances start rolling in.

“No man its because you’re a clothie peeps always kill clothies first”
“Lol just stand near a shaman or a healer and they will focus fire them”

From my point of view it was all rather hilarious.

See fail-lock is a Gnome Warlock.

One of the most hated races in PVP. Horde will totally detour from objectives to kill gnomes.

And man … he is a warlock … he IS a tasty clothie, you never leave a clothie standing unless you have heals to take out first.

Half the guild is old school horde that have transferred mains over into this Alliance guild for light raiding purposes. The crickets chirping in guild chat must have been because half the guild was busy falling out of their computer chairs laughing their butts off O_o OhMy look at that there elephant in the room ^_^ bwahahahahaha

NB: I just looked in drafts and found five half finished posts on all sorts of topics that were sparked by the various wow-blog community controversies that have been out there… of course half finished posts never actually get posted… guess I’ve been too busy to actually complete a typically long winded me-style post lately. So its back to the good old “this one time” style post ^_^

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, Humour, MMORPG, World of warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

