Dead Broke

On Friday I was comfortably well off with just enough wow gold to keep me in potions and consumables and yet this Monday I found myself dead broke. So what happened?

Bytes, the Shaman I was going to experiment with as a PVP toon, hit 80. That’s 5 levels over the weekend just doing the Call to Arms BG which happened to be AV – no festival buff or anything. That’s some fast leveling compared to what I am used to! And do you know how expensive talent training is at 80 – holy heck it is like it is designed to wipe you – I had at least 20 talents to train all at 15 gold a piece. Bank breaking stuff if you aren’t sitting on a pot of gold… and I am not I am very slack in that department.

I had enough honor saved up for 3-4 pieces of the Furious PVP gear… but no money to gem or enchant anything. And due to leveling in PVP no badges or blues for getting started on heroics either… I was thinking of being a brat dressing all in greys to get into the lowest band of heroic PUGs and then equipping my PVP epics once inside… I theorise that this should help me pull enough dps in pugs that I won’t be yelled at for having only PVP gear and greens on… maybe. I did run some dungeons on normal (including the argent tournament instance – but nothing good dropped and it was very slow going.)

I really really need a good shield and one handed mace for a spell caster – in PVP that would almost double my armor rating. Gems I have decided to deal with by buying raws and looking for a guildy to cut them – this will almost halve my gem costs. So I guess it is back to the money grind – I totally forgot how making 80 breaks my little bank. I can’t even consider epic fly for this character. And what on earth am I going to do about actual enchants I don’t know.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, PVP, Shaman, World of warcraft and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

