Yesterday some foolish mortal asked me for advice

On whether he should take the ‘Earth and Moon’ talent on his moonkin.

O_O

Yeah as a moonkin… my first reaction was.. well something along the lines of “hell yes you are a hell of weird boomkin if you don’t use it holy heck it reads ‘Your Wrath and Starfire spells have a 100% chance to apply the Earth and Moon effect, which increases spell damage taken by 13% for 12 sec. Also increases your spell damage by 6%’ I …mean wrath and starfire are pretty much my only damage spells if you don’t count my dots”

I boogled… I really wondered how he was killing stuff that it could possibly not be considered a good idea… then I had to ask him to shut up because I was in fact in an instance and becoming a fail-druid due to the interruption.

After the instance I followed up on him though cause Ima carebear (no I’m not kidding this RL friends guild I have joined is even a bonafide carebear guild… named Bear.) I agreed that earth and moon was a good choice, I let him look at my talents (at least I think he looked at my talents, maybe he just stood there… next to me wondering what I was doing) I looked at his talents and agreed they should work for PVE.

But to be honest really I didn’t know what to do with him… see when I tracked him down it turns out he was a level 67 druid and not even 80 yet… and honestly I levelled as a feral-cat not a boomie. If he had been a hunter I could have blabbled on at him for hours… but a moonkin?? O_o I’m still learning myself.

So I glyphed him up because apparently he couldn’t afford glyphs and didn’t know what would suit him @_@ (zomg no glyphs at all?) and sent him on his way to cause havoc and destruction in instances or what not. I even let him add me to his friends list so I could provide more half-arsed advice in the distant future.

Then I wander off to see what the internet had to say about a levelling moonkin (I do have a level 30 one somewhere… i remember I enjoyed the root em spam wrath at em jump around like a mad thing play style.)

Opinions from the interwebs:

3/3 Earth and Moon? = “Boring but good”

How do you level a moonkin? = “Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath,  Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Wrath, Innvervate, repeat.”

There is a more useful guide over at SunFyer’s nest: Moonkin Leveling Talent Suggestions

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, Druid, Moonkin/Boomkin, PVE, World of warcraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

