Diet of Champions

That was THEN this is NOW

So I lied about the warrior comment posts back I in fact was a tauren druid, just felt tauren warrior made a catchier title for post eh.

THEN

 

NOW

 

I mean look at the size difference… it was like an insta-diet:

THEN
“Homogenized? No way, I like the ladies.”
“‘Moo’. Are you happy now?”
“Y’know, Tauren are born hunters. You ever see a Tauren catch a salmon out of a stream? It really is quite exciting. You ever see a Tauren stalk a python? ‘Course you haven’t. That’s because Tauren are so adept at blending in with their surroundings.”
“Here’s the beef!”
“I know it seems strange, but I’m practically a cow, so why am I wearing leather?”
“Mess with the bull, you get the horns.”

NOW
“Last night I went to an awesome stag party.”
“You know those Ancient Protectors in Darnassus? They’re not that old.”
“Man, I was halfway through the Emerald Dream when I had to pee.”
“Is that thing sharp? Could that thing cut me? I’m… not immortal now you know.”
“I don’t know about you, but I can’t understand a thing those Wisps say. I usually just nod.”
“Who wants to live forever?”
“What? I didn’t hear that.”
“I don’t mind the Gnomes, but I’m always worried about tripping over one.”

And in summary:

Dunno about you but while I am finding my floppy ears as charming as I previously found my cute-manly cowtail I feel somewhat diminished.

Possibly it is the size issue… maybe it is that I am all purple these days and I am missing my macho leather cow-hide. Druids are an exercise in pre-raiding gear-collection entertainment really. I have four badge gear outfits I can collect (three sets, two different ways of gemming and enchanting for feral) – ahh mindless preoccupation and heroic grinding here I come.

EDIT: Hey a thought, have you ever noticed horde side how even though you get a human disguise in instances like CoS whenere the plot has you pretending to be human so that you don’t upset the time-line, hordie druids stay in their hordie forms… like they don’t even know the meaning of the word sneak O_o

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Druid, Moonkin/Boomkin, World of warcraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Diet of Champions

  1. Jaedia says:

    Yes! Just yesterday, in fact, I was thinking, “Surely they didn’t have walking trees in Stratholme? This doesn’t make sense! If they didn’t know of Night Elves or Taurens, then they didn’t have Druids.” Yet, nobody in there batted an eyelid. Funny that.

  2. River-dark says:

    yeah makes no sense, giant hordie moonkins should totally inspire riots of fear… I mean when they see Thrall and the peasant life they run screaming – but a giant chicken-beast and nothing O_O

Leave a Reply

