Takadin disillusionment at level 15

So i did went and ding level 15 on my geared up paladin alt this weekend, and glanced in glee at my new option to go LFD… for I was planning to immediately queue up as a tank and get some hard and fast exp under my belt.

When I realised that all I really have that could possibly work as a taunt is ‘Righteous Defense’, the description reads like it is more of a defensive ability than an actual taunt? Way I see it this means that I can use it to pull up to three mobs off a friendly target. I was thinking that would mean DPS types who have gotten themselves into trouble by overloading the threat meter. Thinking such lead to great disappointment for I was all “oh my goodness… where for art my growl like ability” (being a little heavy on the druid experience and light on any other class that could possibly tank)

/sigh

I am not at all confident that this will be enough for me to lead a group.

I am filled with disillusionment.

I am going to bind skull, cross and star to some keys and try anyway. I’ll let you know how that goes for me eh.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Looking for dungeon, Paladin, Prot/Takadin, PVE, World of warcraft and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

