Tiddly Paladin alt

So there are two classes I have never gotten to the end game field or even played further than level 20: Paladins and Warlocks.

I figure that to entertain myself until Cataclysm hits the wow-verse I shall diddle around with an alt that has all the perks of the level 80 big brother; heirlooms and BOA honor etc etc. And in fact I do believe I would like to learn to tank… I have bear tanked at lower levels… but due to that little bear not coming equipped with all the bells n whistles available these days he was usually outshone by the geared DPS classes… and they did laugh at him *sadness

So I figure my first project shall be an alliance paladin tank toon. I am always being told that Paladins make nice easy tanks… but I also hear that bears make the best if they are skilled (with LEET skills) Well actually in fact you do hear all sorts of opinions on all the classes when it comes to potential tanks, but usually to do with the endgame environment.

I do admit that my decision is heavily influenced by the fact that I feel more confident in random lvl 80 PUGs with when I zoned in and see that I have scored a Paladin tank. Maybe I will gear the horde druid I have sitting at level 30 and compare the two… hmmm. 

Useful guides for the low level paladin:

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Blah blah, Paladin, Prot/Takadin, World of warcraft and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

