Linkage – The Pugging Hunter

Back to my bad habits of just linking the things I have the urge to write to, yup the inclination but not the time.

In any case awesome guide by Brian Wood @ WoW.com: Scattered Shots: Hunting heroics and PUGs

… and because I thought it was cool (and because I’ve been “that huntard” when testing new rotations or on a bad hair day), a damn fine post by Matthew Rossi @ WoW.com: Raid/PuG habits should be kept separate

I dunno these posts were pretty constructive for me 🙂

Currently ima packing more bang for my buck as a druid than as a hunter O_O. I have only in fact listed half my druid alts over under my armory… I could easily make this a druid blog.

So that meant all over confident like I stepped straight into the LFG environment on my 80 hunter after months either off line or messing around as a cat-druid when I was active and I didn’t even have the smarts to get my edge back on the battlefields first… guess where LFG sent me?

Yup… Azjol-Nerub.

Guess what I did?

Yup… initiated the fight with fricken Hadronox before she had killed all her little healy friends.

Why did I do this? Because I’m occasionally the world’s most enthusiastic idiot (and for some reason I really thought the tank was down there O_O I was so sure they had engaged early for some strange reason, so I just threw in my towel with them (or so I thought), and came out of the wash as a total hunter noob… bizarre.

I was really well behaved for the rest of the instance I promise … I even found my misdirect button and stopped smashing the threat meters…

/sigh

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Hunter, MMORPG, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

