A-Lot-of-Lance

I obviously have a filthy filthy mind… but that lance is pretty damn phallic eh?

lance

Well before I disappeared from the nether I was really getting into the tournament quests – before they overwhelmed me with the daily grind. As the last little snapshot of my achievements will show.

achievements

I didn’t find the lancing all that difficult, trained myself out of keyboard turning years ago so the NPCs were easy targets after I got the hang of the defence/attack cycle.

However sometimes I wonder if the AT grind was what contributed to me suddenly not wanting to go near northrend … too many ‘responsibilities’ once I hit the level cap– you know need to gear up, should do more instances, have to max blah rep, should grind for heirloom gear and so on.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, MMORPG, Old Blog Content, PVE, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A-Lot-of-Lance

  1. Bristal says:

    Nice. I know what you mean about feeling responsible for playing a video game. I got my exalted champion of my home city in April, then started leveling an alt. I went back a few weeks ago to try to get some heirloom gear, and none of the other city’s Argent Tourny quests are open to me. I put in a GM ticket 3 weeks ago. They said they’d had a few others complain of that, but they couldn’t do anything in-game. They forwarded my complaint on to another department.

    Haven’t heard anything back.

    Back to leveling aimlessly.

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    Damn not fun eh. Well least as alt aholics get to experience old world Azeroth before the next expansion blows it up ^_^

  3. onny says:

    Nice. I know what you mean about feeling responsible for playing a video game. I got my exalted champion of my home city in April, then started leveling an alt. I went back a few weeks ago to try to get some heirloom gear, and none of the other city’s Argent Tourny quests are open to me. I put in a GM ticket 3 weeks ago. They said they’d had a few others complain of that, but they couldn’t do anything in-game. They forwarded my complaint on to another department.

    Haven’t heard anything back.

    Back to leveling aimlessly.

Leave a Reply

