Getting in Line for the Alliance Love Fest

Well, it seems battlegrounds are actually worth wasting time on now that I can queue up while out on the quest and I also manage to pick up a little exp while whiling away my hours getting beat on by guys at least 7 levels higher than me.

Random thoughts about the new battleground queuing system (which I love by-the-by):

It is really really weird to stick my furry tauren nose into the valley of honor, duck in to pick up the BG daily (if it’s there for the lowbie battlegrounds), and notice that there is no one loitering around with the battlemasters, no one fishing outside, heck no one’s even practicing on the dummies near the hunter trainer these days… maybe there are more attractive dummies in other areas these days …. *chirp chirp*

Apparently signing up for a battleground busts your ninja stealth – yup. Note to self: avoid doing this ever again near zerging aggroing mobs that hate me *ouch*

Having a battleground I have been waiting for an hour to pop, then pop right in the middle of a quest with a time limit… kinda makes me want to cry.

While coming out of a BG back onto a flight path doesn’t send me hurtling towards the ground – yeah like I thought it would, because I got this lovely little scene when I entered the battleground where my flightpath mount disappeared out from under me and my little tauren druid dropped towards the ground with his hoofs paddling and his arms waving… only for me to get the BG loading screen! Yeah anyway while coming out onto a flight path doesn’t kill me, apparently it will occasionally drop me at the nearest flight master, kinda like I logged in the middle of the trip. This is bad if it dumps you in the crossroads in the middle of epic crossroads raids. (Hmmm on the other hand: PEOPLE! Real live people who are not NPCs)

You know my thought for the day?
The world is less lonely with the battleground queuing system.

Reasoning:
No matter where I go I have all these alliance peeps running towards me in a huddle wanting to hug me… well hug my prone immobile corpse really – but it still makes me feel loved. Cause you know they want me bad O_O (wanna make a little fur rug outa my sexy flag carrying druid hide mmm-ha *insert a little tauren shuffle dance right here*)

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Battlegrounds, Great Green Hunter, Humour, MMORPG, Old Blog Content, PVP, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting in Line for the Alliance Love Fest

  1. garumoo says:

    There’s another nice thing I found – make sure you are mounted before accepting to enter the battleground, and when it’s time to leave make sure you are not mounted … you will re-enter the world mounted (as you left it), but now your pet will also be out and about.

    Riding about on Rivendare’s Deathcharger with my favourite pet running by my side, love it.

  2. Twan says:

    Things are quiet on Doomhammer as well, many not logging in.

  3. Lactic Acid says:

    ho – sweet! I must try that and take a screen shot!

  4. Lactic Acid says:

    Mmmm maybe its a seasonal dip (I wonder if Blizzard keeps track of the seasonal dips and thats when they roster the festivals?)

Leave a Reply

