Weird heads

So I moonlight as Alliance – and I even have a gnome!

A gnome warlock… mostly this little toon wheels and deals in Ironforge… making a sweet buck off my druids inscription abilities and sourcing him herbs for his addiction.

One of the oddities of the Ironforge scene is this other little level two gnome that sits by the mail box.

He is one of our major competitors in the glyph market. The other day I heard the pally (who has also taken to the glyph market after watching me shower money around our lowbies) swearing away in the background about that “bloody Tradling and his helm” … and I was all *What the hell? I know The Pally likes his own gear in the manner of a teenaged glam girl… but I’ve never really seen him take a dislike to other peoples frippery, whats going on?*

So in I log… and I see the oddest sight… a level 2 gnome in a level 76 helm.

WoWScrnShot_050709_191705

Check it out, I mean have you ever seen the like? I’m thinking it could be a common occurrence and this is just the first time I have run into it myself?

Gundrak is a funny place.

EDIT: Hmmm and I’ll be a little on the quiet side for a couple of weeks – have a big project due in /la sigh

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Humour, MMORPG, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weird heads

  1. Faeldray says:

    How…?

    Now I want to know how he did that.

Leave a Reply

