If I ever drive my car over a cliff I too will yell "For the Horde"

The 20 dollar question of the day – how does wow impact on your average relationship?
Honestly I have no idea. This post is just an excuse to link to the comic you will find sampled down the bottom of all this text.

But wow certainly does have an impact, well more of an impact then the type of milk you keep in your fridge will in any case. I mean I’ve personally known couples who:

  • met on wow
  • met on wow and got then married
  • male halves (of the relationship… half of the relationship … not some weird half gender or anything) who got their girlfriends into wow
  • female halves who hooked their boyfriends on wow
  • couples who fight over wow
  • couples who backseat drive their partners playing style (its like the sign of an old-married-in-spirit-if-not-by-government-form wow couple)
  • couples who break up because one half likes wow more than ‘couple-time’
  • friends who broke up over an argument about nerdy wow things like a healer skinning in an instance (with the usual accusations of loot ninjas)

Hell I remember this time when three of the couples who played wow in my social group all lived in the same flat complex and you could wander down the footpath which ran along the front in the evenings and see each couple in their living rooms set up on two computers gaming… it was kinda freaky actually – like watching a gaming cult set up for the evening.

Particularly since I lived a flat or two down that row… and I had a computer in my living room set up for wow gaming… I started playing mornings before work just to be different :p

oh yeah that comic:

Yet Another Excuse to Play

wow

What did I learn from this comic? Well … see post title. *grin*

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Humour, MMORPG, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I ever drive my car over a cliff I too will yell "For the Horde"

  1. Negathle says:

    WoW was pretty much the foundation for my LDR. Yeah, I said it -_-. We used to play together IRL all the time as well, until he couldn’t make the raid times. It was pretty cute: Me on the couch with my laptop, him on his PC.

  2. Fikkle says:

    “Lok’tar Ogar!”

    My phrase of choice!

    -Fikkle

Leave a Reply

