Virtual Chips from virtual potatoes – My first Commenter

My chip was thrown by Petoholics Anonymous ~ /salute  Faeldray *grin*

Okie dokie way way back there was an internet meme going around to help inspire posting about who your first commenter was on your blog. I got tagged ^_^ which surprised me because I’ve been about as active online as a sick goldfish lately (hmmm maybe peoples was trying to poke some life back into me bless ems.)

My first comment was actually Pike from Aspect of a Hare because I had found an awesome post of hers about something she liked to call ‘Operation Hug’ – that would be where you as a newly mounted (or just epically mounted) high level player charge up towards a newbie on a PVP server (well in my case it was a PVP server… there was much sweating and squirming from targeted parties) and /hug em instead of smearing them around the landscape. Post over here.

And on the same day Cow Controll also posted a comment on my Marcos page 🙂 – Cow Control was the start of my very very long sidebar of links.

It was a day of many riches.

Now I won’t tag others because I’m quite late out of the gate on this one – but if you feel like taking a trip down memory lane why not look up and check out who your first comment came from and do a bit of linkage – linkage keeps our blog-o-sphere turning round n round ^-^ *grin*

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, MMORPG, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Virtual Chips from virtual potatoes – My first Commenter

  1. Faeldray says:

    *stops her poking* Yay! You are still alive! 😉

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    *grin* yup your poke of resurrection has done its job – great to be back again 🙂

Leave a Reply

