Fallout 3 review from Yahtzee

Zero Punctuation Fallout 3 Review

fallout3

(Click the pic or the link *grin*)

Hmm how’d I miss this – I guess it’s been a while since I have wandered over to Zero Punctuation and overdosed on crazy sarcastic game reviews.

Well The Pally Shammy played himself ragged on Fallout 3 (see he did a review wooo …errr complete with semi naked chick pics O_o ) and even the Tree disappeared for a month or so – my impressions of the game were rather more taken from watching the lanky madman hunkered over my comp giggling as heads were blown off into the virtual distance than from the actual game. Let’s see, I remember that there were hookers and love interests (always interesting to watch a man try to explain to his sweet undead warlock why he is hitting on a virtual hooker :p), bad books, baby bombs, a dog *hey man what happens if you shoot your dog?… oh nothing..bah* and ahh yeah… a giant mecha.

…mmm sometimes I am soo lazy I con other people into playing the actual game (or at least finishing it) and just kinda hang around watching for the good parts.

EDIT: Actually I am of the mind that fallout 3 is responsible for my current uneasiness about leaving the container of lawn mower fuel out in my unlocked garden shed.

I mean think about it – random trespasser sees said container of petrol, all unattended… if I was said random trespasser I know exactly what would run through my mind – evil that’s what!

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Humour, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fallout 3 review from Yahtzee

  1. Ithiel says:

    ZP is freaking awesome. It’s the one thing I remember to watch every week. lol. Kewl thing is that he even lives in the same area as me (well, I’m asuming he does by the ‘GAME TRADERS ROBINA’ thing a while back. lol.).

    Just wondering, are you interested in a link exchange with my blog? Feel free to check it out and let me know if you’re up for it.

    Ithiel
    WoWFailBlog.com

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    Oh yeah – I am a totally fan-girl 🙂

    I’ll add you to my sidebar next update ^_^

  3. Ithiel says:

    awesome 🙂

    I’ve added your link here:
    http://www.wowfailblog.com/links/

  4. Lactic Acid says:

    Sweet – there’s some great stuff on your site!

  5. Ithiel says:

    Thanks 🙂

    We’re also looking for contributors (they get their own login account and everything), so if you’ve got some funnies you’d like to share, send me a message ^.^

Leave a Reply

