Confession of the Mildly Masochistic

So yeah my first days of Wrath;

Well I did not preorder the collector’s edition, in fact I didn’t even preorder the normal version of the game…. for I am mildly masochistic (only mildly because a little voice in my head comforted me that the game was always downloadable over the net.)

So I strolled into EB Games the weekend after the big ’till midnight’ release, and I picked up a copy of Wrath (apparently the 2nd last one in the store… lucky.)

I also buy Fallout 3… for I am a masochist.

Wrath sits on my desk while I force myself to grind Aldor rep and level the last of my five selected pets to 70… for I am a masochist.

Finally a few days in I crack, install the game and I create a Death Knight, but my hunter had still to touch foot in the great Northrend… for I am a masochist.

Then I took the Death Knight to lowbie zones to skill up his mining and skinning… for I am a masochist.

Finally finally I take the hunter to Northrend – and it is awesome 🙂 and it is fun!

However I would like to state that I am only level 72… for I am a masochist.

PS: Posts, as you will have noticed, are hugely erratic at the moment. I blame the joyous Christmas season of doom… and maybe self indulgence in Wrath (only mildly masochistic eh.) I would just like to say I am still around and posts will no doubt start firing up on a daily basis again come JAN when work will consume my life again.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, MMORPG, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft, WotLK and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Confession of the Mildly Masochistic

  1. Brajana says:

    Stop being so masochistic or I will have to take away your Skinning Knife!

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    I gave my knife away for the ability to shard … totally regreting it *grin*

Leave a Reply

