Machinima Rec:Too Pally for his frog

So The Pally is on a major quest for animal love thanks to that squirrel achievement. As an off shoot of his questing for frogs and things to love indecently, I find myself /loving the occasional bypassing critter… you know just if they happen to be in my path.

Now normally I am not a critter killer (except maybe that one shameful time when I first discovered the blood elf starting area upon release of the burning crusade and I tried to beat the ‘cat-spawn’ timer… talk about a field of kitty corpses.) So normally I avoid critter killing because it leads to embarrassing moments like magical stun roaches (aye that has happened to me too) which turn out to actually be bloody aspect of the cheetah, or wasted cooldowns, or really FUBABed pulls or just general bad karma. Hmmm it occurs to me I’ve become in-game superstitious eh.

So normally killing critters is below me and considered something a bouncy-bouncy rogue will do in an instance.

But now I find if I slash love a beastie I am compelled to kill it. No really, I loved a bunny the other day and then ‘BANG’ my trigger finger just kinda went off and I Aimed-Shot it to death. Now as a hunter I guess I can kinda maybe pass it off as a string of coincidences. After all I had the bunny targeted, squirrels are a one shot kill, and it’s kinda easy for a hunter to pop a shot unintentionally at a deer…maybe.

But then I had to start a death knight didn’t I? Couldn’t resist out of sheer curiosity and ooo-boy the death knight starting area and quests feel like what the whole ‘ALT’ thing was meant to be about – fast levels, interesting speedy quests, great story line and all your gear handed to you in a lovely matching piece by piece set. So of course I played death knight till I found my freedom… a freedom which somehow lead to me being in the lowbie zones of Eversong Woods, hooves in a bubbling brook, shirtless and /loving a toad.

Which I promptly ‘Death Grip’ towards me and stab to death.
Yeah… denial is a lot harder as a Death Knight, that death grip is darn flashy.

So what’s with my new critter killing fetish?

  • Could I as a hordie be embarrassed to be making love to the wildlife? – even if the only witness is said wildlife.
  • Is it some kinda flash back to a past relationship?  “I … love you… honey. Ahh you know what, bugger it, this sort of thing never ends well for me, I think you have to die now.”
  • Or is it just that old saying sparking off my sadistic side? – heh you always hurt the ones you love.

In any case lets finish this with a music video eh:

I’m Too Pally

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Humour, Machinima, MMORPG, Music Video, Paladin, Storyline and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Machinima Rec:Too Pally for his frog

  1. I chalk it up to target practice. Besides, if people weren’t killing the critters, they would rise up and take over the land, and we can’t have that!

  2. Silvergirl2010 says:

    This post cracked me up! Since discovering that bloody achievement I find myself /loving all kinds of critters in case they are on the list, because let’s face it, it’s easier to just /love the wrong animal rather than looking up the achievement list all the time. On a PvP server taking time to check to see if the animal is on the list could get you killed.

    However, the other day I found myself in the middle of New Agamand in Northrend and was about to love a bunny that crossed my path, when I realised that there were a bunch of hordies standing around in the town. Suddenly, I realised it would be UNCOOL to say “I love you” in front of … well anyone … and took my finger off my /love macro button and decided to leave it for another time. What the heck is that about???

    The Warlock.

Leave a Reply

