The Paladins, they have all gone power-mad

All I wanted was candy.

And money.

Happily the bear was on submissive so when the naked human jumped outa nowhere and… blipped me with… something… at the candy pumpkin Frank the Tank didn’t attack and the human died by the usual goblin thug squad (NB: its important to remember to set ones pet on passive in goblin cities to avoid death by associated bear aggro.)

Just a normal festival outing in booty bay.

But then it just got surreal, an alliance paladin turns up and starts wiping out waves of goblins in the inn next to me. He didn’t appear to notice me – well I did have a pumpkin on my head.

Another alliance pally turns up and together they axe a hordie between the oncoming gobin waves. I make a decision to stop staring with my jaw open and get the heck outa dodge – so wander up the stairs (no need to run for I am invisible in my pumpkin) and stay on a roof outa their way. As I go I set one as focus and target the other on the way and I wait around wondering how long it will take for them to go down… but they don’t.

15 mins later and I am bored outa my brain and the paladins (while yo-yoing a bit) are at full health … and mana. They could go all day, the goblin goon squads mean nothing.

Welcome to the new era (an era of mad paladins :p )

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in MMORPG and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Paladins, they have all gone power-mad

  1. Pingback: Rick’s Place » Blog Archive » There is truth in that there post!!

Leave a Reply

