What you thought was real in life; oooh has somehow steered you wrong.

Ignore the pet guides you find on this site, ignore some of the macros – for the latest patch is live, and everything has changed.

Everything we knew about pets – different.
Everything we knew about mount macros – different.
Everything we knew about talent specs – different.
Addons: better check them – not all of them will work and a lot are going to need updating, and some of them are now provided in game.

Its a grand new world of change and opportunity.

For advice on how to spec your talent tree if you are not up to experimenting head over to Pike’s, BRK’s WoW Insider post or Drotara & Lassirra’s podcast. The Mystic Hunter also has a number of specs (see some are pet specs) up on display. Aye pets also get to spec a talent tree now and BRK has another WoW Insider article you can check out which will help you find all the annoying little pet tabs (they hide.) And if you want to know about all the wonderful new pet options head to Petopia! you duffer. You can find out about the new in game threat meter over at WoW Insider.

As for me well I decided to forgo exotic pets for a while and plugged some points into the MM tree, mostly I indulged in the BM tree (same as when I messed about on the public test realms really.) Experimenting will be the name of the game for a while.

Currently I am more concerned with getting my pets sorted… horror of all horrors when I took the warp out for a spin his growl had a huge (well it felt huge compared to before) cooldown, and even though I had him specced for extra growl threat I still attracted trouble using just a sting and auto shot so me thinks I will be messing with the tree a fair bit till I get it right. Or I could just go read Red Rhino’s blog – heh.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Hunter, Old Blog Content, Pets, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What you thought was real in life; oooh has somehow steered you wrong.

  1. Ryukyu says:

    “Experimenting will be the name of the game for a while.”

    Orly? That kinda girl huh? 😛

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    Oh yeah – heh I even picked up a spider ^_^

Leave a Reply

