A short complaint about stairs

Yep you heard me stairs! No really!

It seems like every time my toon (any of em, and I have a myriad) attempts a staircase it gets stuck, jammed or disorientated.

It’s really pissing me off.

Particularly when it happens in the AV Bunkers, there I am attempting to charge up the bleeding staircase to a more defensible position so we can take the last two alliance bunkers and every single time I get a case of ‘stair-jam’. Okay on the hunter it is not so bad, I can last a druid pounce and warrior charge or three… but the under-70 shammy? well then it’s a death trap.

But it’s all types of stairs … I got stuck on some stairs in Thunderbuff this morning … Thunderbuff doesn’t even have many stairs!! But the ones that were there made me get all hung up… I had ta jump my way out.

QQ

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A short complaint about stairs

  1. With you totally. My bank alt can’t run straight up the 3 small stairs leading to the SW AH. Every damn time it gets clipped and I need to jump. Jump at the wrong point and you ping off the mantle to be back where you started…arrrrg! Whats really odd is that I think it started really happening when I gave the ton some shoes. So shoes != stairs? Pffft.

  2. draiggoch says:

    You tried riding a draeni on an elephant in SW bank.

    Impossible …

    pfft

  3. kadomi says:

    That bug pisses me off at so many levels. There’s a platform in Hex-Lord’s room in ZA and we had repeated raid deaths because people tried to run out of AoE effects in that fight and got stuck on that platform. You seriously have to jump to run through the center of the room. Gah.

  4. ihlos says:

    I just hate stairs in instances when it destroys my line of sight and I waste time moving around!

  5. Cynra says:

    I’ve been having that problem as well, lately. I was enjoying the Warsong Gulch weekend and the opportunity to get more Honor and reputation when I noticed it happening to me over and over and over again when entering the Alliance base tunnel. It was annoying when I was aiding our flag carrier, but it was worse when I was the flag carrier!

  6. Kriyet of Bladefist says:

    Hunh,

    Our MT complained about this just this weekend – said he started noticing it as a problem just over the past few weeeks. We were all QQing from major lags in Kara and wondering if it was the downloader, or if Blizz is putting in minor changes in maintenance that are wonking things up.

    I hadn’t noticed it myself – but i’ll tell him he’s not imagining things – healers always want to keep their MT happy.

  7. krizzlybear says:

    As much as I hate stairs as well, Zul’Farak will always redeem them until the end of time. Just. Too. Epic.

  8. Lactic Acid says:

    Wow lots of stair trouble out there (am off to attempt some bare foot tramping heh) – I would say it’s only started happening fairly recently too, I don’t remember travel being this darn irritating before.

    Zul’Farrak is indeed epic ^_^

  9. Ryukyu says:

    I have been having stair issues too, but I figured it was just because my toons were drunk most of time during Brewfest……

  10. Lactic Acid says:

    lol

Leave a Reply

