Public Test Realm – a place of testing

So I may have also poked my nose into the WoW public test realm (couldn’t resist after I had heard the new pet talent trees were live over there).

I had myself my hunter copied over onto the PVE realm – dunno what I was thinking because of course after specing myself and my pets (and incidentally the hunter area was packed as everyone beat up on the wooden dummies) it was off to the battlegrounds to test for me. With other PVE test realm horde… I really didn’t think it through did I? No defense, no organisation – the horde got knocked back to starting graveyards at a rate that was embarrassing. When a big mill started at that useless graveyard in front of the keep (while alliance actually took the inner keep and towers) I had to look down to make sure I wasn’t playing my night elf hunter.

Anyhows after a few losing games of AV in ways that may me cringe with horror, I decided sightseeing was more interesting: the wooden dummies seemed uber popular in every city I went through, the Lady Sylvanas really does look better dressed these days and she really did have an admiring crowd hanging round her commenting lol, there were real dragon/drake mounts floating around Shatt City – heh and as I examined the new horde zeppelin structures outside Orgrimmar and the Undercity I noticed there were an awful lot of little toons riding madly back and forth trying to get to North Rend … on the public test realm.

Went and copied the hunter toon to the PVP public test server as well – figured I could at least see if AV was better over there. Looking forward to playing around with tenacity pets at some point. Realised looking at things I immediately wanted to buy, that well heck, I am going to need a lot more gold…. bah grinding horror.

Also had a strange insight – I am twice as interested in new WoW content then I am in going off to play WAR online … weirdness (you would think the newness of WAR would be equally appealing.).

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Hunter, Old Blog Content, Pets, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Public Test Realm – a place of testing

  1. Hel says:

    My current main (confirmed altoholic) is a hunter so I’m very much looking forward to the new patch. My husband wanted to play WAR though so we cancelled our accounts until the big patch comes out. WAR can be fun, but it’s been having issues lately (especially on the Oceanic servers) and the Oceanic roleplay server is all but deserted. I think it could be a really good game, but it’s still very much in the teething stage. Teething problems and no Mac client combined with eagerness for the next WoW patch have been making me itch to resubscribe to WoW. Trying to hold out until the patch, but it’s really hard! 🙂

  2. ihlos says:

    –Looking forward to playing around with tenacity pets at some point.

    Good to hear! Give them a whirl and see how you like them =)

  3. Lactic Acid says:

    My problem with WAR is that everytime I play it I start thinking things like “gee I really want that pet worg puppy in wow” lol – I just have far too many WoW goals and not enough WAR ones (in WAR all I am really striving for is to dye my clothes yellow 🙂 )

    Oh yeah the tenacity beasties are sweet! ^_^ (I’m finding the odd ducks out, the ‘Cunning’ crew, really interesting as well.)

Leave a Reply

