Latest RL slipup (they are ongoing)

I yelled out to a workmate that I was “just helping misdirect a phone line to the front desk” (complete with a total mental visualization of me shooting my crossbow towards the desk), for another workmate who was going on annual leave.

Got blank looks all round for that resulting in a hasty cry of “I mean redirect, redirect”.

sigh

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Humour, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Latest RL slipup (they are ongoing)

  1. Ryukyu says:

    LOL! Well I am not the only one at least! I asked my co-worker if there were any local BREWfests going on in the area. He gave me a blank look and and I quickly recovered with OCTOBERfest. I then proceded to say Brewfest about three more times. He asked me why I kept saying Brewfest. I told him that it made more sense to me since it was really about the brews not that it was October. He agreed. I am a dork.

  2. draiggoch says:

    That is really funny – as long you don’t call the boss a noob eh ;o)

  3. ihlos says:

    Funny you should mention misdirection, I hear that word all the time irl. It always trips me up.

  4. Lactic Acid says:

    It’s amusing when it all slips over into RL eh (loved the quick talking on ‘brewfest’ 🙂 ) – everyone must have been wondering why I wanted to deceive the phone… heee or thinking my inner dictionary was a bit out of whack.

Leave a Reply

