Still Kickin'

Just a short post to indicate there is WoW life in me yet, quiet and subdued it may be. Currently in WoW I am working my priest alt through Feralas.

A small observance from one of the hunter obsessed: every time I /who the zone there are at least 1-3 hunters in the area … no other priests (I feel so alone) and maybe 1-2 other classes. This trend seems to exist even at 3.30am server time – always more hunters in the area than anything else. And when it comes to selectively killing particular mobs in the overcrowded greenery of Feralas I can tell you that Damn! I miss being a hunter. I swear this troll hunter was buzzing past me doing quests at twice the speed I was /envy. And I upgraded some gear with tailoring and enchanting.

You can no doubt see what I mean by quiet and tame – totally ‘old woman’ style I am knitting and taking scenic trips (I love the Feralas zone scenery.)

On another note:
In the WAR online open beta I have abandoned messing around with the pet classes because it was beginning to really irritate me how different they were from my wow hunter. The white lion is a melee class and the squig herder, while closer to a hunter just wasn’t playing out like one for me. See I like playing wow hunter, I have this automatic finger twitch for particular spells, abilities, shots etc – and because I was missing these particular shots, my own customized pet, my damn mount etc etc, I was starting to feel kinda frustrated with the whole deal – despite novel quests.
To mix it up a bit and not have a less biased experience I picked up the witch elf class (already becoming known as the slut-elf in war circles because they are “allergic to clothing”) – the witch elf plays out a bit like a cross between a rogue (maybe a bad one) and an enhancement shaman, apparently fairly bad in PVP (known as RVR in the WAR game) but since I am only really wandering around stabbing lions and unicorns to death at the moment it hasn’t really hindered me.

On that note I’m coming to the conclusion WAR is very much a group game and if you feel you missed out in WoW because you never wanted to get involved in guilds – it’s probably going to be worse in WAR (So I am glad I have a guild all lined up eh-wot?.)

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

