BG nannies i hatez U QQ

A short tale of QQ: was dragging my lowbie shaman alt around Alterac Valley completing the first shot at those repeatable quests for a nice rep boost – you know do the mine once and pick up a crate, do the save the windriders once, cash some armor at least once etc etc (After the first time the rep drops right back to the usual 1-5 points a turn in – so at that point you only really bother if you are conveniently in the area.) There are also a bunch of quests you can pick up at the actual AV entrance above Tarren Mill. Anyway I was trying to do at least one of these yellow quest hand-ins an AV game while contributing to defense/offence – whatever party was closest to my target.

The game where I decided to nip down and tame a frost-wolf and hand it in the the wolf rider guy, well right in the middle of it some snotty bloody blood elf reports me AFK and I have to tramp all the bloody way to the front lines to smack something ‘player’ on the head, wish I coulda smacked his snotty elf face in… instead I just had to pass it right back at him and get (eh minor) satisfaction over the fact that he had to find himself a turtlely alliance body to beat on as well.

But when did it get to the point that people stalk you and afk you for trying the AV quests when you are an under 70? Its not like I was in ‘PRO’ gear and running face first into a mountain … what the fuck will the busybodies do to me if I ever attempt the gnoll cave to get the banner and my AV medallion? (ya know the one that warps you back to Drek – I know they are not as crash hot as they used to be but they are nifty for fast D support and collection cash-ins.)

Bah.

Double Bah.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Old Blog Content, PVP, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BG nannies i hatez U QQ

  1. gnomeaggedon says:

    Man, that sucks big time… I have never been reported AFK… so what you have to hit an enemy player to remove the “AFK tag”.

    Seriously, I think that the quests in AV are a great way for otherwise-non-PvP-oriented players (ie: PvE’ers that think they might give it a go) to get a feel for an otherwise epic sized battleground (I am going to write about this in an upcoming post… sometime next week I think). So the idea of someone that is actually doing something (and to some extent contributing to the chance of success) getting reported just sucks.

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    Yep 🙂 smacking an enemy players the only way to get rid of the ‘lazy cow’ icon (which is rather a funny pic so it was worth it to see that.)

    I haven’t seen the wolf riders for… oh it feels like forever (think they require 50 tamed wolves and 50 ram hides from the other end of the map to summon and games no longer run long enough for anyone to want to put the effort into that)

    So I am thinking either he didn’t know what I was doing or he thought it was an irrelevant activity and thus the afk report… sigh would have been nice to have allowed me the one hand in before he decided he knew better and went merrily clicking away on me though – I was offended over the fact that he didn’t even talk to me.

Leave a Reply

