Back to that daily grind @_@

Its enough to make me honestly want to beat my head on the keyboard, but hey I have another toon coming on 70 who needs an epic fly wallet so the hunter toon is back to grinding dailies (although I hear rumors about prices dropping come WotLK so I am very tempted to just sit on it for a few months… problem be this character is my mote farmer and has a need for speed and travel versatility.)

Highlights of getting back to dailies:

Aggroing not one but BOTH the dragon elites while bombing the forge camp – bless the swiftness of the nether drake!

Accidentally dismounting myself instead of removing the ‘phase’ effect while flying away from mana cell collection duty… and landing on a mountain spike instead of falling to my doooom. Absolute devils luck! I should have entered the lotto or something.

Spotting the exotic ‘Tree Talbuk’ while shuffling characters around Nagrand.

AFKing amoung the guards due to rampart faction war outbreaks on the isle of gank. Seriously it was like a return to the old days of world PVP, the coast was super fun … I got to scout it out for the horde but by that point I was all hyper vigilant hunter mode and my comment over general was along the lines of “Well according to my hunter-radar there are no alliance humoniods down here at the moment … but that’s not to say I’m not completely surrounded by rogues” to which I got a ‘…’ response and a ‘wow that’s super paranoid even for today’ lol – I be proud of my twitchy hunter reflexes.

Dancing with Tyrael!

Enjoying the absolute crush that is the eye-of-the-storm starting area. Honestly when the tight fit hinders mount summoning and spell tables you think they would patch the problem away :p bleck. EDIT: (rant cont.) I mean have you seen the SIZE of most the horde races … and kodos in this area? don’t let me start on the kodos… O_O

  • To be honest the only really bad thing about dailies is the repeating repeating repeating of them … and the fact that you can sink your entire allotted 2-3 hrs of afternoon game time into them o_O and then just suffer game burn out.
About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Humour, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

