Do you think its done on purpose?

Every time I run the Durnholde instance (where you rescue Thrall) with a long haired male blood elf … they end up with a bald human disguise!

Does this happen to people other than me?

If it does do you reckon its done on purpose?

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Do you think its done on purpose?

  1. Kadomi says:

    Our one long-haired blood elf mage breaks down crying in OHB, for the shiny baldness. It’s so fugly. Usually, helmets are turned off, but they usually go on for that instance. Very amusing. 🙂

  2. Awlbiste says:

    Payback for being pretty boys. Male humans (and all humans, and arguably all alliance (except gnomes)) are pretty ugly looking.

  3. Toque says:

    I assume that each hairstyle is mapped to a particular human hairstyle. My nelf is also a bald human in Durn (being a bald human type myself who prefers a long haired avatar this makes me depressed).

    So if you always use the same belf hairstyle i think you’ll always get the baldy.

  4. ihlos says:

    Toque is correct, each choice has a number, so each character has alternate versions of what it ‘would’ look like had you only changed the race. My human has dark skin and an orange beard with short hair. He looks very silly if you ask me.

  5. Lactic Acid says:

    That’s brilliant! 🙂 – because the bald crossover seems to happen if you choose the long luscious locks for blokes hair option (with no further hair adornment.) I really enjoy watching the helms pop on, its like enforced game environment roleplay – instance cause of vanity shock.

    And we all know blood elves are naturally vain.

Leave a Reply

