Ever wondered what the population of hunters is on your server?

Well why not do a Census?
Head over to warcraft realms census (it goes down a fair bit for me), pop in your server in the search box and hit the ‘Go’ button.

& you get for your efforts the most fun census map ever – also you can find out all sorts of extra information, for example what do I now know about Twisting Nether?

Well hey! Let me tell you:

  • On my server there are more hunters than any other class between level 10-70, a whole 15%, beating the rogue class by a whole 1%
  • To be more precise on my server there are 3, 638 active hunters
  • On my server there are actually more night elf hunters (29% of them) than blood elf hunters (only 20% of hunters are BE) – but it’s a bloody close call
  • Only 8% of all hunters are Draenei (strange cause they get a nice + to Hit)
  • But WAIT this means that 28% of hunters were rolled after BC … yup all 1023 of them (some of these were bound to be new players I guess?)

This all carries over to the level 70 community, according to the census graph:

  • The hunter class can claim to be 13% of the whole pool of level 70 toons, matched only by rogues who also pull 13%.
  • Of the level 70 horde on my server 12% are hunter (and they are slightly beaten by horde rogues at 13%)
  • Of the level 70 Alliance on my server 14% are hunters and they beat all the other alliance classes by at least a whole 1%

Looking at just lvl 70 horde hunters on the Twisting Nether I can see:

  • That 33% (197) are blood elves, just managing to beat the best horde race for hunters
  • The best horde racial for BM hunter being an orcs extra beast damage etc, well orcs can currently claim 32% of the horde hunters (193)
  • The best horde racial for MM being trolls bonus to bows making trolls fall in at 21% (123) of all lvl 70 horde hunters
  • Leaving the Tauren as the lest played race for a lvl 70 horde hunter

So I guess looking at that the new guy you run into in an instance on the horde side is quite likely to be a blood elf hunter o_O

Other useful tidbits: horde on my server are now 51% of total toons 🙂 – this is a big change since the first time I ever checked the wow census & I guess I can thank the blood elf class for it hee, and there is a nifty list of top guilds I can the approach for joining should I ever wish to be a raider (err unlikely that at the moment – RL has me by the throat.)

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ever wondered what the population of hunters is on your server?

  1. Brajana says:

    I’d like to point out that 34% of all level 70 hunters are Night Elves. That’s a lot of bouncy ears.

  2. Pike says:

    It’s because bouncy ears are cute >.>

  3. Lactic Acid says:

    o_O The horde suspects that our Lady Sylvana of Undercity does indeed bounce in secret herself.

    Heee actually I must admit a certain fondness for the goofy (and floppy) ears of Blood Elf boys 🙂

Leave a Reply

