Mad Max in northrend

Damn dog-darn-it. Why they keep showing me this stuff? Now I have ‘must-buy’ anxiety :p

I have two engineers, no three … wait four… and they all want bikes!

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mad Max in northrend

  1. Larísa says:

    No, no, no, save us from it! I just HATE the sound from the motorized vehicles so far. The other day I finally was so fed up with the noice from my gnome strider that I grinded rep to get a horse. And those helicopters… You don’t see many of them these days, I guess since noone can stand them for more than a few seconds.

    I promise – I’ll steal petrol from those bikes, put sugar in the tank , do ANYTHING in my power if they can save me from hearing them.

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    Ahahahhaa. Never thought about the potential noise pollution – the chink chink of my worg mount is quite pleasant and I can’t say the drake has ever annoyed me. On the up side the carrion bird is turning me immune to bad noise – engineered items have nothing on the shreee-shreee noise of screech.

    But can you just imagine the biker gank gangs that will come out of this on PVP servers? It will be really mad-max style horror on the horde side ^_^ They already have the thunderdome out at Gadgetzan and just think of the potential racing community down at the tracks – bwahahahaha

    (I must admit the choppers never appealed and they should totally allow you to vandalise bikes – should be a rule you have to park them outside of pubs where they are open game for the cunning petrol tank salter.)

  3. Thats incredible – my Engineer will make one for sure. I’m assuming that its a “fast mount” and will not add any extra speed to land mounts.; given that Blizz have said that our current speeds are fast enough.

    Now all I need is a Leather Jacket pattern in Tailoring, my Tankatronic Goggles, and the capes to fly out behind you as part of the animation…

    “relax folks, your tank has arrived” [play music]

  4. Lactic Acid says:

    ha
    ahahha
    heee heee heee

  5. Lactic Acid says:

    There is of course the chance these are just quest or pvp mounts O_O thats why I usually ignore the gossip – oh well

Leave a Reply

