RL slipups

My real life wow slipups for the last month or so:

  • I told a friend at the markets that I was searching for the ‘small rug vendor’ (instead of saying I was looking for the stall that sold carpets.)
  • I said that I wasn’t compatible with Taurens because I was an Aquarian as a brush off (when I meant the Taurus star sign) err speaking of ‘taurens’ I just googled that word to check the spelling and got the most disturbing image O_o I clicked on it because it looked like nice art, dear god my poor visually inclined brain it burns.
  • I did the “I don’t have the matts for that” mistake in regards to cooking talk
  • I told a work mate they had an incoming (when I meant to indicate they had a patron waiting.)
  • I have said lol instead of laughing (blame that on a fellow wow playing work mate – her language is rubbing off on me.)
  • Had an incredibly nerdy conversation with said work mate to do with wow related software, hardware and the like in front of a workplace info tech service support guy, who dubbed us both far more “computer geek” than himself.
  • I said I ‘had to hearth’ when I meant I have to go home now.
  • I wrote lvl instead of level in an official work document and confused half dozen committee members.

…and all this probably indicates I need to log in and actually play – haven’t really been online for a week prior to the respec and BGs.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Humour, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to RL slipups

  1. Telrunya & Sanders says:

    nice..lol

  2. silvergirl2010 says:

    Oh sweet – I’m totally using the “I have to hearth” line, that’s awesome. Either WoW hasn’t made it into my real life or it has and I haven’t noticed and I’m confusing everyone around me – including the poor South Korean kiddies I teach!

Leave a Reply

