Choices choices choices

I have come to the conclusion that there is only one thing I really love about the MM spec – silencing shot (oh how I love to pull casters into my icecube.) I understand that 50% of the time there is in fact the chance to LOS a caster into an icecube but silencing shot removes all chance that sucker isn’t going to run at me.

But lately I have been missing my red monster and I have been considering speccing back to BM, mainly because now I can play MM to win I guess. With the spec change, my determination to learn mouse moving, and the new key bindings and macros for weeks I was playing … well crap. But now I have the hang of it – I live happily though BGs, have won the odd arena as a MM and even completed a few 5mans.

Now my choices are to spec back to BM (familiar as comfy shoes – always been what I played even in the days of terrible hard-to-control pets), or to try out a survival spec and try and liven up my hunter game again.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Hunter, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Choices choices choices

  1. Loronar says:

    And that’s a shot I can’t live without. 😛

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    Oh god yes – if only you could get it at the 20 point mark – or if they would just scale TSA to agility. Silencing shot – now that I know how to use it I am really not sure I can live without it 🙂

Leave a Reply

