I’m experiencing emotional dilemmas regarding the upcoming expansion.

“players traveling in Northrend will find themselves embroiled in a violent, ongoing struggle between a group of wolverine-like creatures known as the wolvar and a faction of highly-evolved murlocs.”

To join the promised “Intelligent Murloc” faction is … against my religion.

All murlocs should be diced up for potion ingredients, fish dishes and fancy murloc scale pants… except maybe the little dancing ones kept in slavery by various upper class horde. Murlocs have hounded me from shore to shore in Azeroth. Heck – I feel like they have hounded me in burning crusade because I rolled a bunch of blueberry alts. Blarrgh! Death to murlocs! … well unless they dance.

On the flip side … if I join the murlocs chances are I will not suffer extensive murloc mauling… maybe.

Warlock friend (my main dps sidekick … man we are like the blues brothers… I’m the cool one :p ) reckons she may join the festering murloc hordes because there is a chance they may teach you the ‘murlock battlecry’ of agragleeleagrh …or however it translates – and this will help her spread Pwnage (and disease) around.

Bah I say. But what can you expect from the corrupted undead.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Humour, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft, WotLK and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m experiencing emotional dilemmas regarding the upcoming expansion.

  1. Pingback: Murlocs and WotLK « Confessions of a Noob Warlock

  2. Valdesta says:

    Murlocs, huh?

    Well, I’ll take whatever they give me, and kill the rest.

    Having started out as a Troll and having quests where I was killing my own kind before level 8 made me think that there’s no loyalty expected 😉

    TTFN!

    Valdesta
    WoWGrrl’s player blog with tips and tricks

  3. Lactic Acid says:

    Oh yeah the amount of orcs I have shot since burning crusade came out o_O Thrall should disown me. It’ll probably end up as a gear choice – but throwing fish at my warlock buddy over the issue is very entertaining 🙂

Leave a Reply

