Big WoW Weekend

Being Queen of the Ogres inspired me … or something. As a new queen I went on a few diplomatic excursions:

I handed in a few shattered sun dailies to finally top-up to Exalted (been slack about them since I brought my epic fly because money no longer matters so much.)
So now I have a pretty new tabard, and an increasing lack of bank space. Frankly I need to gear up for heroics as some of the new badge vendor gear looked nice (understatement of the year.) The Isle is still the gankiest hole on the server at the moment.

I went time-travelling over at the Caverns of Time and saved Thrall from imprisonment, o_O and helped open the Dark Portal… because I am pure chaos like that. Rocketing all the way from nothing to honored with only three instance runs.
Loved these instances, loved my pug groups. I had a lot of fun trapping and the instances seemed pretty straight forward, went in better prepared. But still found I need to rearrange my macro/action shortcuts on the ‘usually crafting’ action bar because my solo PVP setup was kinda all around the wrong way. It has been fairly recent since my last keybinding reshuffle so I hadn’t taken instances into account. Messing with this probably dropped my dps a fair bit but no one seemed to mind/notice/say anything :p.

I went out and whacked Zuluhed the Whacked over the head with an axe and cashed in a couple of batches netherwing dailies so now I am all friendly like with the dragon folk.
Poisoning Orcs made me feel dirty – they was all like “Mutton in my Tummy!” and “Yum” and then they would drop dead saying “You is bad Orc” and I would be like “No. You is bad brother! Oh wait… I poisoned the meat, sacrilege! I am a bad Orc” … damned talking mobs. On and off at this time I was also farming nether dragonscales on neutral to friendly nether dragons (clicking at war baby), which was actually kinda relaxing because they just stood around and let me slaughter them in a very good natured way which didn’t hurt my reputation with that faction at all.
I was a very bad orc.
I loved the booterang quest where you get to chuck a flying pair of boots at disobedient peons, complete with flying boot animation.

 

… I have realised that I am less than 10 hand-ins away from being revered with the Aldor faction, so I should probably get my act together and farm a few demons.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Faction Reputations, Great Green Hunter, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

