Ever get the feeling you are witnessing silent cyber?

I mean there you are standing outside the Aldor bank and hey you happen to notice it always has a random couple sitting AFK – and by couple I mean one of each gender … consistent like.  Maybe you notice it’s a particular guild or something and you think hey guess this must be where a bunch of people meet up for questing  … and you think no more of it.

Till one day they explode into this orgy of lick emotes O_o and you remember you’re on a role play server  – and dammit now you KNOW what people are doing on the ledge outside the Aldor bank and you get a little twitchy every time you see the AFK cyber fest and they let off a stray /blush  emote.

It gets weirder the other day there was a fox-hunt in Tarren Mill for a particularly slippery lvl 70 rogue who had been ganking lowbies for an hr or so (and that rogue must have had some bad karma because it is the only time I have ever witnessed true blue horde tea-bagging in person… repeatedly.)

Anyway every time a new addition to the hunt zoned in (portals mainly) they would spot this little gnome rogue “playing” with this blood elf and start to wipe him off the game map. The blood elf would loudly protest the he was a “friend” and he “wasn’t hurting her” and they would get back to their conversation of intense emotes … some cross faction love fest going on there, maybe they had vent or something o_O

Must say I love Twisting Nether – It is home to the only ‘gay-and-bi-all-Tauren-males-sign-up-here-all-RL-genders-welcome’ guild that I know off.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Old Blog Content, Role Play, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ever get the feeling you are witnessing silent cyber?

  1. Faeldray says:

    All I have to say is… O_o

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    Yeah … maybe I just have a dirty-dirty mind … it was all the licking and purring O_O

  3. sylus says:

    eeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwww. That actually explains alot of things…..I will never look at that gnome in the corner with the tauren in the same way as I did before….just eeeewwwwwwww.
    ~Uncle Sy

  4. Mama Druid says:

    Yes indeed, I have seen plenty of “couples” standing, sitting, and kneeling uncomfortably close to each other. What else could they be doing?

    Yikes!

  5. Lactic Acid says:

    Oh yeah that’s just it, since the lick-fest it all looks suspicions, I am starting to feel like a voyeur – I walk past a human and a dwarf kneeling eye to eye AFK … and I am like “what else could they be doing”

Leave a Reply

