Damn – RL has me busy @ the moment

..but not too busy to respec.

 I’ve been researching the talent specs of top arena hunters – just for something new (and because my only real gear set at the moment is PVP welfare epics – so I thought I may as well play the part.)

In the end I selected an interesting BM – 11 / MM – 41 / SV – 9 spec.

ARMORY: http://www.wowarmory.com/character-talents.xml?r=Twisting+Nether&n=Fessran

No more big red beast
– on the other hand: silence, scatter shot, improved WC and improved viper sting are proving to be really really useful when in PVP combat. I am not running out of mana near as much as I used to and my hits are packing more of a punch.

The biggest difference I have noticed to my game-play is I have to keep on the move a lot more and keep the eyes-in-the-back of my head open and aware at all times. Why? Because I can no longer ‘big red’ my way out of stunlock attacks – so I go down if I can’t get the scatter/wing off in time to make for the hills… woe. I am still getting used to having my distance back … gee it’s nice, but if I could only remember to use it, it would be better.

So all in all – not a bad spec (though it is taking some getting used to.)

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Arena, Great Green Hunter, Hunter, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

