Week of Horror

Well mostly this week I have spent a lot of time falling through the game map … one way or another.

While running a guildy around SM to upgrade his leather gear my pet ran though the map while I was messing around with eyes of the beast. Then in the Gulch doing my PVP daily I fell through the map while chasing a priest up the alliance tunnel … the view was bad and I got stuck too-boot. I ended up having to go afk because I wasn’t contributing to the game.

Run Reaver – Run!
& he does but he just never gets anywhere 😛

Surprise PUGing with bloggers you read OR "hey wait that Lizard is famous"

The hole in WSG drops you into a very boring void where you fall for a while – get stuck and end up looking at these two little squares in the sky.

Love was in the air and after my dailies I decided to run the quest line and finally get my fancy dress. Check put the screen shot, orcs are something else when dressed pretty.

Surprise PUGing with bloggers you read OR "hey wait that Lizard is famous"

If I leave my welfare gloves on it makes for a more interesting look don’t-cha think.

Anyhows the week has been scattered with romantic sights such as undead making out under umbrellas and peoples getting it on in the Orgrimmar catapult – great stuff.

Surprise PUGing with bloggers you read OR "hey wait that Lizard is famous"

I threw my vote in for Thrall as sexiest war-chief and he is currently leading on my server.

I am finding the combination of the lunar festival and the love is in the air festival makes everything … well festive … and firecrackery.

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Battlegrounds, Great Green Hunter, Old Blog Content, PVP, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week of Horror

  1. Mama Druid says:

    Sorry for the late comment, but I had to say something about the falling through the world problem you have experienced. It just happened to me, in Shadow Labs, and it was the weirdest experience ever. Luckily we had a warlock in the group and she was able to summon me out. Silly me forgot to take a screenshot!

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    heee – I hear they ‘fixed’ it… now if you fall in a battle ground you get instant death. Which is actually kind of cool because after about 5 mins I was really wishing I was able to top myself.

Leave a Reply

