Pet Emote addon

I added the pet emote add-on recently. Just for the heck of it.

EDIT: Most recent version available at Ammunition Company

My official opinion: The pet emote add-on is hilarious.

I think you can edit what it emotes but I haven’t gotten that far yet. So far my pet has randomly sniffled the ground a lot (this cracks my party members up – as not one is sure what sniffling entails, is he smelling something? does he have hay-fever? or is he a whiner pet?)

When I have the cat out it purrs – when I have to wolf out in gnarls and scratches a lot (we all saw the scratching coming eh.) They both gobble when I feed them (pigs.)

I see: “Reaver does blah” on the screen
Friends see: “Fessran’s wolf Reaver does blah” on their screens

You can play with (read edit) the family wording a bit. Of course Cat is a cat called Cat – so his emotes are about as confusing as this sentence.

EDIT: some idea of what the add-on will emote

EDIT Check out Petopia forums for news about PetEmote 2010: http://forums.wow-petopia.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4212&start=0

EDIT Check out the Three Hammers for update on PetEmote 2010: http://forums.threehammers.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1571

EDIT: Efindel & ethancentaurai’s Updated PetEmote addon on Curseforge (FEB 2013): http://wow.curseforge.com/addons/petemote/files/10-v1-8-3/

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Hunter, Old Blog Content, PetEmote Addon, Pets, Role Play, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pet Emote addon

  1. CowconTroll says:

    I downloade a addon that let me move my addon buttons where i want, and an addon that changes my map from beeing a circle to a square, found this addon page that was wery usefull with nice addons, have the link on my pc at, ill link it in laters if a want:-D

  2. Lactic Acid says:

    Sounds awesome – I use addons (but I tend to forget to update them sometimes) – been doing my spring cleaning and though I would only keep the good ones … then realised I wanted some to change the look of my UI & started downloading more (/ sigh …. addicted to the downloading me thinks)

    🙂 Any links you can share would be great.

  3. toque says:

    I had that addon, and you can edit what it says by editing one of the .lua files in the addon (I can’t remember which one). Just look inside the files for the emote phrases and change them.

    I also remember having a problem during editing, because the addon was also written for another language (German I think). When I saved the lua file after editing it squashed the special characters from the other language, causing petemote to not work. After I went back and deleted those special chars it worked fine, using my new emote phrases (with good grammar).

  4. Floroskop says:

    Hello!
    I think this try.

  5. Lactic Acid says:

    Brilliant! Err soon as I get around to updating my addons , I’m trying that!

Leave a Reply

