On the Money

Starting to consider saving for epic flight skill (that 5000 gold – ouchie), it’ll mean I have to stop plugging money into the guild bank slots and alts, and friends – etc etc… but the flight speed will be worth it me thinks.

So basic steps towards making cash:

Doing the dailies
These rake in a good 10 gold each and they are pretty fast quests. So far I have the cooking quest, the PVP quest, and the 2 Skettis quests. That’s 40 gold a day to start with. I hear there are some repeatable quests with the giants up in Blades Edge, and I have noticed a few blue question marks around Shatt lower city that I am going to investigate. There is also those outside PVP quests.

Questing
I still have a heap of Netherstorm quests – and questing at lvl 70 also really rakes in the gold, for one thing outlands vendor trash is big money, not to mention the regular green drops and crafting mats that can be sold. The druid Book of the Wild III dropped for me last night when I was killing some nether drakes for a quest – but rather than sell it for 50 gold (the average going rate on my server at the moment) I think I will just bank it for the guild. First druid to hit 70 gets it or something.

Farming Leather
Thick cleffhide leather goes for 2-3 gold a pop at the moment on my server (possibly up to 5) – that’s 40-60 gold a stack. Nice. Haven’t sold any heavy knothide yet – may have to sell that as basic knothide. Or it could just be a slow week.

Selling Food
As a sort of off-shoot from my leather farming I placed a bunch of +20 stam / +20 str food items on the AH – they sold really fast! At 10 gold a stack it’s not a bad deal, I hear on some servers particular types of food can go for 20 gold a stack, so I plan on looking into this further. Meat drops are something guildies are happy to pass on over.

Other profitable farming ideas:

  • Pet Food
  • Fishing (nice +20 healing food)
  • Leg patches
  • Nether Scales
  • Wind Scales
  • Motes/primals (but everyone farms these)
  • Leather bags (mats may sell for more)
About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in farming, Great Green Hunter, Old Blog Content, Snake in the Grass, World of warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

